mopascan.blogg.se

Ithoughts vs mindnode
Ithoughts vs mindnode







ithoughts vs mindnode

Want to see the a draft of this piece as a mind map? Check it out here.

ithoughts vs mindnode

I don’t have to have a structure in mind when I start. I can just “dump” them out onto the screen and let the organization happen as it makes sense. Starting my writing out this way lets me easily restructure and re-order as I start to get all of the ideas and thoughts out of my head. I’ve detailed my mind mapping techniques previously: I can even start writing out paragraphs (in Markdown, of course) in the notes for each node. When I’m writing, I put the general focus of the piece at the center, then use the first level of child nodes to define the headlines that will break the piece up. I use mind maps whenever I’m planning out a project or a longer writing piece (in fact, I’m using one for this blog post). If you get a “Consent not given” error, please reload the page without blockers and check the box. (If you run popup blockers, the “Marketing Consent” field might not appear. It offers tips, tricks, and news, as well as special discounts on my various apps and products.

ithoughts vs mindnode

If you’d like to stay up to date on Marked 2, please do sign up for the mailing list. This was originally written as a newsletter for Marked subscribers, but it got longer than any email I’d ever want to receive, so I’m turning it into a blog post for everybody. I’ve written about all of these integrations individually before, but it’s been a while and I’ve had enough people seem shocked to find out about Marked’s mind map capabilities that it seemed like a good idea to put the info out there again. I know mind mapping isn’t for everybody, but if it’s for you, I’d like to remind you that Marked 2 works with some of the major Mac mind mapping apps, bringing mind mapping, markdown, and writing together for some amazing workflows.









Ithoughts vs mindnode